The Script Announce New Album “Freedom Child”: Tracklist + Cover Art!

the script freedom child album

This is no dream. It is finally going to happen.

Irish band The Script will be releasing their much-anticipated fifth studio album this September 1st. The “No Sound Without Silence” (2014) follow-up is titled “Freedom Child” and Columbia Records and Sony Music will release it all around the world in just 1 month and 8 days from today. 3 long years without new The Script music have been pure torture.

“Freedom Child” will be a 14-track project, it will feature the lead single “Rain” (read our review here), there will be no collaborations and no deluxe edition, and it will be an album where we will apparently see the band (made of Danny O'Donoghue, Mark Sheehan, and Glen Plower) get political. Why? There will be a song titled “Divided States of America” included on the album. And there’s no doubt in my mind it will be a song where The Script will talk the Trump and various injustices going on right in the American society. Could this backfire on the band, though? I mean, in the end they’re Irish and not American… but let’s first wait to hear what they will serve in this rather surprising-looking song and definitely the most anticipated I am to check out.

See the full tracklisting of “Freedom Child” below. And at the very top you of this blog post you will find the album’s official artwork.


  1. No Man Is An Island
  2. Rain
  3. Arms Open
  4. Rock The World
  5. Mad Love
  6. Deliverance
  7. Divided States of America
  8. Wonders
  9. Love Not Lovers
  10. Eden
  11. Makeup
  12. Written In The Scars
  13. Awakening
  14. Freedom Child
By on July 24, 2017
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by