Taylor Swift - "1989" [Album Lyrics]

taylor swift 1989 album cover

1989” is the fifth studio album of recording artist Taylor Swift. This is Taylor’s first full pop album. A daring move? The album is scheduled for worldwide release on October 27 via Big Machine Records/Universal. The majority of songs on "1989” have been inspired by Taylor’s failed relationship with One Direction star Harry Styles.

“1989” will contain 13 tracks on its standard edition and 16 on the deluxe (the deluxe also includes 3 other songs that are actually "voice memo" recordings of songs from the standard edition). The deluxe edition will be only available on iTunes and Target. Producers on the album have been; Jack Antonoff, Max Martin, Shellback, Ryan Tedder and Noel Zancanella.

The “1989” official release will be preceded by only one single, the lead single "Shake It Off". Before the album release, Taylor dropped two "countdown" singles; "Out of the Woods" and "Welcome to New York". The full album surfaced online three days before the scheduled release on Friday, October 24. It's highly improbable that the "online surfacing" of the album will affect the first-week sales of "1989". The album is expected to sell over 1 million copies during its debut week.

Favorite songs?

  1. Welcome to New York
  2. Blank Space
  3. Style
  4. Out of the Woods
  5. All You Had to Do Was Stay
  6. Shake It Off
  7. I Wish You Would
  8. Wildest Dreams
  9. Bad Blood
  10. How You Get the Girl
  11. This Love
  12. I Know Places
  13. Clean

Deluxe Edition

  1. Wonderland
  2. You Are In Love
  3. New Romantics
  4. I Know Places (Voice Memo)
  5. I Wish You Would (Voice Memo)
  6. Blank Space (Voice Memo)
By on October 24, 2014
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by Ymedia Ventures BV.