Shawn Mendes Kicks off 2019 World Tour: Setlist + Opening Night Videos

shawn mendes amsterdam 2019
shawn mendes 2019 tour

Shawn Mendes kicked off his new world tour, officially named "Shawn Mendes: The Tour", last night (March 7) at the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. This was the first of 58 is set to do throughout August across Europe and North America. Dates for other territories haven't been announced yet but hang on, they are definitely coming (No Tokyo concert having a song called "Lost In Japan" would be silly).

The official setlist for the new tour, as revealed in Amsterdam yesterday, is as follows:

  1. Lost in Japan
  2. There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back
  3. Nervous
  4. Stitches
  5. I Know What You Did Last Summer
  6. Mutual
  7. Bad Reputation
  8. Never Be Alone
  9. Life of the Party
  10. When You're Ready
  11. Like to Be You
  12. Ruin
  13. Treat You Better
  14. Particular Taste
  15. Where Were You in the Morning?
  16. Fallin' All in You
  17. Youth
  18. Mercy
  19. Fix You (Coldplay cover)
  20. In My Blood

I assume the only variation in each new show will be the 19th song in the setlist; the cover. That will undoubtedly change each night. Which cover would you love to see Shawn Mendes performing at your show?

Watch a few videos from the tour's opening night below:

By on March 8, 2019
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by Ymedia Ventures BV.