Rachel Platten - "Wildfire" [Complete Album Lyrics]

rachel platten wildfire album

Rachel Platten has come a long way since “Fight Song” first came out.

The 34-year-old New York singer who earlier this year scored a Top 6 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 with the aforementioned single is finally fulfilling a dream of hers; to release an album with the support of a major label – meaning a bigger audience opportunity. Rachel’s third studio album of her career – yet first via a major label – titled “Wildfire” drops today, January 1, 2016, in stores across the US and in other select countries, distributed by Columbia Records/Sony Music.

“Wildfire” comes in just one format, the standard, featuring 12 tracks in total. However, if purchase Rachel’s “Wildfire” LP at Target, the version there carries 3 bonus tracks. It’s up to you! Although you must know that 2 of those bonus tracks are simply acoustic renditions of songs from the standard version of the album.

Rachel Platten is a co-writer on all songs in “Wildfire” and the executive producer was Jon Levine, who has worked with the likes of Nelly Furtado, Selena Gomez or Fefe Dobson in the past.

The January 1, 2016 release of “Wildfire” was preceded by two official singles, “Fight Song”, of course, and “Stand By You”, which so far has been unable to reproduce the success of its predecessor, only managing to peak at #61 on the Hot 100.

Favorite songs?

1. Stand By You

2. Hey Hey Hallelujah

3. Speechless

4. Beating Me Up

5. Fight Song

6. Better Place

7. Lone Ranger

8. You Don't Know My Heart

9. Angels in Chelsea

10. Astronauts

11. Congratulations

12. Superman

By on January 1, 2016
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by