Pharrell "GIRL" Complete Album Lyrics

pharell girl album cover and lyrics

Pharrell took everyone by surprise when he announced only last week that his second solo album "GIRL" would be dropping on March 3rd (and that's one week from now). The sudden release date probably has something to do with the unstoppable success his "Despicable Me 2" soundtrack song "Happy" is garnering all over the world. "Happy" has now been upgraded from "soundtrack song" to lead single from "GIRL".

With only three weeks to go from the February 18th announcement of "GIRL" to the actual release date, Pharrell should have saved the announcement and should have pulled a "Beyoncé" and released his new solo album without previous notice on iTunes.

"GIRL" by Pharrell is executive-produced by himself, with only one song ("Gust of Wing") not being created by the former N.E.R.D star. For that song, he relied the production credit on Daft Punk. The French eletronic duo are returning Pharrell the favour for giving them a monster smash last year with "Get Lucky".

"GIRL" is filled with feel-good songs, and feel-good beats. Besides his collaboration with Daft Punk, Pharrell also links up with Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus and Alicia Keys.

Favorite track(s)?

1. "Marilyn Monroe"

2. "Brand New" (featuring Justin Timberlake)

3. "Hunter"

4. "Gush"

5. "Happy"

6. "Come Get It Bae" (featuring Miley Cyrus)

7. "Gust of Wind"

8. "Lost Queen"

9. "Know Who You Are" (featuring Alicia Keys)

10. "It Girl"

By on February 26, 2014
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by