John Legend - "Darkness And Light": Album Lyrics

john legend darkness and light artwork

John Legend - "Darkness And Light": Album Lyrics

"Darkness and Light" is the fifth studio album by the renowned R&B singer John Legend. The follow-up to 2013's "Love In The Future" was released TODAY in stores worldwide via GOOD Music and Columbia Records.

"Darkness and Light" is available in two versions: the standard, carrying 12 tracks, and the deluxe (only found at Target), featuring three extra songs.

What producers helped John make this new LP possible? Here's the list: Blake Mills, John Ryan, Greg Kurstin, BloodPop, Ludwig Goransson, The Belle, Brigade and Eg White.

The lead single of the album was the song "Love Me Now".

There are 3 collaborations in "Darkness and Light": One with Chance the Rapper, one with Brittany Howard and one with Miguel.

The track "Right By You" is especially dedicated to John's daughter Luna.

Favorite songs?

  1. I Know Better
  2. Penthouse Floor (f. Chance the Rapper)
  3. Darkness and Light (f. Brittany Howard)
  4. Overload (f. Miguel)
  5. Love Me Now
  6. What You Do to Me
  7. Surefire
  8. Right By You
  9. Temporarily Painless
  10. How Can I Blame You
  11. Same Old Story
  12. Marching Into the Dark
By on December 2, 2016

Latest published lyrics:

Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics.