Calvin Harris - "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1": Album Lyrics!

calvin harris funk wav bounces vol 1

Rumor had it he wasn’t going to release full-length albums anymore after 2014’s “Motion” but he was going to focus on one-off singles but seems those rumors were all false. Or Calvin Harris simply changed his mind. The Scottish DJ is releasing June 30th, 2017 his fifth studio album titled “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” via Columbia Records, and it all points out “Vol. 2” might be coming before the year ends.

Calvin Harris hanged his singing boots for this era. “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” is full of collaborations and no Calvin Harris vocals whatsoever. The list of guests is as follows: Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PartyNextDoor and Snoop Dogg.

All 10 tracks on “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” were fully produced by Calvin Harris. He didn’t need of any co-producer.

Prior to the June 30th, 2017 release of this album, Calvin had put not one, not two, not three, but four official singles (“Slide”, “Heatstroke”, “Rollin”, and “Feels”). Out of the four, only the Katy Perry-assisted “Feels” received the music video treatment.

Is there a song inspired by Taylor Swift in this album? I'll let you be the judge of that.

The Lyrics

1. Slide

2. Cash Out

3. Heatstroke

4. Rollin

5. Prayers Up

6. Holiday

7. Skrt On Me

8. Feels

9. Faking It

10. Hard To Love

The Stream

By on June 29, 2017
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by