Beyonce "Beyonce" (2013) Album Lyrics

beyonce 2013 album cover

R&B superstar Beyonce caught fans and media by surprise when she, without previous warning, released in the early hours of Friday, December 13th a new album. It’s Beyonce’s fifth of her career, and she’s calling a “visual album”. Why? A la “B’day”, Beyonce has filmed a music video for each of the 14 tracks, and has included them all in a DVD that will be sold together with the regular CD. “Beyonce” is available on iTunes for $15.99. Why the rush release? Rumour has it Beyonce wanted to avoid any leak. That’s why she’s going digital right now, and will have the physical copies of "Beyonce" (CD/DVD) ready for selling by Christmas Eve.

On “Beyonce”, the Blue Ivy mother teamed up with a wide range of major songwriters and producers including: Sia, Ammo, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Noah "40" Shebib, Ryan Tedder, Hit-Boy, Pharrell or Detail, among many others. Of the 14 tracks on "Beyonce", there are four collaborations; with Drake, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, France Ocean, one with vocals of baby Blue Ivy herself, and of course one with husband, rapper Jay-Z. Websites need to revise their “Best Albums of 2013” ASAP.

Favorite tracks?

1. “Pretty Hurts

2. “Haunted

3. “Drunk in Love” (feat. Jay Z)

4. “Blow

5. “No Angel

6. “Partition

7. “Jealous

8. “Rocket

9. “Mine” (feat. Drake)

10. “XO

11. “Flawless” (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)

12. “Superpower” (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. “Heaven

14. “Blue” (feat. Blue Ivy)

By on December 13, 2013
Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by Ymedia Ventures BV.